

Sussex Cyclists' Association 1925 - 2024



President – Chris Woods, Crawley Whls. C.C.

Open 15 Miles Time Trial – **Saturday 10th August 2024** – Course G15/92 Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

Incorporating the Sussex 15 Miles Championship

Results Sheet

Event Secretary	Robin Johnson (Brighton Mitre CC)
	7 Gorselands, Billingshurst, West Sussex, RH14 9TT
	Tel: 01403 783368 / 07733 132043
	Email: mr rjohnson@outlook.com

TimekeepersRichard Blackmore, East
Grinstead C.C. and Mick Irons,

Worthing Excelsior C.C.

Prize Winners

OPEN, T.T. BIKES	RIDER	CLUB	TIME	PRIZES	
FIRST	CRIS COXON	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	30:46	£20 + wine, £6.	
2nd	Karl Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	33:15	£15 + wine, £6.	
3rd	Paul Tippett	Destination Bike RT	34:14	£10 + wine, £6.	
FEMALE					
FIRST	KERRY McGAWLEY	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	37:52	£20 + wine, £6.	
2nd	Jacqui Lane	Eastbourne Rovers CC	39:44	£15 + wine, £6.	
OPEN, ROAD BIKES					
FIRST	DAVID POLLARD	V.T.T.A. (SURREY/ SUSSEX)	36:09	Wine, £6.	
OVERALL TEAM					
FIRST	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	30:46	£10 + Wine, £6.	
	Kerry McGawley		37:52	ditto	
	Robin Johnson		46:55	ditto	

Pos	Rider		Club	Actual Time
1	CRIS COXON		BRIGHTON MITRE CC	30:46
2	Karl Roberton		Worthing Excelsior CC	33:15
3	Paul Tippett		Destination Bike RT	34:14
4	Adrian Blacker		V.T.T.A. (Surrey/Sussex)	34:33
5	Paul McDaid		Southborough & Dist. Whls.	34:50
6	Ferenc File		Horsham Cycling	35:40
7	David Pollard		V.T.T.A. (Surrey/Sussex)	36:09
8	James Stone		Brighton Excelsior CC	37:06
9	Simon McLeod		Team TMC	37:21
10	Kerry McGawley	F	Brighton Mitre CC	37:52
11	Mark Vowells	Trike	San Fairy Ann CC	39:39
12	Simon Skinner		Southdown Velo	39:41
13	Jacqui Lane	F	Eastbourne Rovers CC	39:44
14	Mike Marchant	Trike	Southdown Velo	44:50
15	Peter Horsfield		Redmon CC	46:39
16	Robin Johnson		Brighton Mitre CC	46:55

D.N.S.: nos. 7, 9, 13.

TANDEM "15"

1 MARK JONES & TONY REEVES

Thanks to :

GS STELLA

34:05

pusher-off,	Ken Cullern, Horsham Cycling
Turn marshal,	Adrian Morris, Sussex Nomads CC
Finish spotter,	Wendy Harman, Brighton Mitre CC.
Catering	Chris Putnam.

Congratulations to Mark Vowells, San Fairy Ann CC, on setting a new Trike record for a 71 years old male.

Sussex C.A. Championship Awards

Category	Rider	Club	Time	Award
Open rider, 1 st	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	30:46	
		Bighton Mille CC	50.40	15 Cup & Medal
Female rider, 1st	Kerry McGawley	Brighton Mitre CC	37:52	Medal
Vet on std., 1st	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	AAT 30:23	Medal
Team, 1st	Cris Coxon	BRIGHTON MITRE CC	30:46	Medal
	Kerry McGawley		37:52	Medal
	Robin Johnson		46:55	Medal
			1:55:33	



Result of the Group's 15 miles championship run by the Sussex C.A. on Sunday 10th August 2024.

Result on VTTA age adjusted time:

	Name	Club	Actual time	Age	VTTA Age adjusted time
1 st	Cris Coxon	Brighton Mitre CC	30:46	47	30:23
2 nd	Karl Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	33:15	49	32:42
3 rd	Adrian Blacker	V.T.T.A. (Surrey/Sussex)	34:33	60	32:46
4	David Pollard	V.T.T.A. (Surrey/Sussex)	36:09	67	33:13
5	Paul Tippett	Destination Bike RT	34:14	50	33:36
6	Paul McDaid	Southborough & Dist. Whls.	34:50	55	33:41
7	Jacqui Lane	Eastbourne Rovers CC	39:44	50	36:55
8	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	46:55	76	41:56
9	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	46:39	74	42:14

Cris Coxon wins the 15 Cup and a VTTA medal.

No qualifiers for the team award of 3 Group members of the same club.

The award to be presented at our annual lunch which is expected to take place next February.

If you are aged over 40 and are not already a member of the VTTA please consider joining by going to our website: <u>www.vtta.org.uk</u>